New in the shop

Blame Montezuma cover


A book for serious chocolate addicts. **Christmas 2014: Please note that the last day to place any orders is 18 December. Orders received on 18 December will be dispatched on 19 December 2014. The Library closes for the Christmas holidays at 3pm on 19 December 2014 and reopens on 6 January 2015. Any orders placed during this period will be dispatched after 6 January 2015.

Read more


New to the shop

Exclusive to SPL

SPL reusable cup

Scottish Poetry Library reusable cup Read more


Exclusive to SPL

We recommend

Front cover of Handfast

Handfast: Scottish Poems for weddings and affirmations Read more


Products we recommend

Special Offers

Front cover of From Kyoto to Carbeth

From Kyoto to Carbeth, Poems & Plants from the hills Read more


Special offers