Michel Faber

Michel Faber



Michel Faber is a novelist and poet. 

Full Biography

Michel Faber's poetry collection Undying: A love story, about the death of his wife, was published by Canongate in 2016. His books include the highly acclaimed The Crimson Petal and the White, The Fahrenheit Twins and the Whitbread-shortlisted novel Under the Skin. The Apple, based on characters in The Crimson Petal and the White, was published in 2006. He has also written two novellas, The Hundred and Ninety-Nine Steps (2001) and The Courage Consort (2002), and has won several short-story awards, including the Neil Gunn, Ian St James and Macallan. Born in Holland, brought up in Australia, he now lives in the Scottish Highlands.

Poems by Michel Faber