Graham Fulton

Graham Fulton (b. 1959)
Graham Fulton
Graham Fulton



Graham Fulton is a prolific poet with over twenty titles to his name, and is well-known for his energetic readings. 

Full Biography

Graham Fulton began writing poetry in 1987 when he attended Tom Leonard’s writers’ workshop and is now the author of nine full length collections of poetry and over fifteen pamphlets. His work often combines poetry and photography. 

He was joint winner of the Scotia Bar First of May Poetry Prize in 1992, and has received three Scottish Arts Council bursaries. A founder member of the Itinerant Poets performance and publishing group, he was on the editorial board of West Coast Magazine and now runs Controlled Explosion Press. 

He’s also the co-author of the Pub Dogs series published by Freight and is a contributor to the anthology of translated Palestinian poetry A Bird is Not a Stone. 

Poems by Graham Fulton

Further Reading

Selected Bibliography

Humouring the Iron Bar Man (Polygon, 1990)
This (Rebel Inc, 1993)
Knights of the Lower Floors (Polygon, 1994)
Ritual Soup and other liquids (Mariscat Press, 2002)
Inner Circle (Controlled Explosion Press, 2008)
Black Motel/ The Man who Forgot How To (Roncadora Press, 2010)
Unsaved Messages (Controlled Explosion Press, 2010)
The Ruin of Poltalloch (Controlled Explosion Press, 2011)
The Zombie Poem (Controlled Explosion Press, 2011)
Open Plan (Smokestack Books, 2011)
Full Scottish Breakfast (Red Squirrel Press, 2011)
Upside Down Heart (Controlled Explosion Press, 2012)
Speed of Dark (Controlled Explosion Press, 2012)
The Universe is a Silly Place (Controlled Explosion Press, 2013)
Reclaimed Land (The Grimsay Press, 2013)
One Day in the Life of Jimmy Denisovich (Smokestack Books, 2014)
Photographing Ghosts (Roncadora Press, 2014)
11 Poems About the First World War (Controlled Explosion Press, 2014)
Continue (Penniless Press Publications, 2015)
Brian Wilson in Swansea Bus Station (Red Squirrel Press, 2015)
Edible Transmitters/Emitatoare Comestibile (Editura Pim, 2015)
Paragraphs at the End of the World (Penniless Press Publications, 2016)
Equal Night (Salmon Poetry, 2017)
Circulation (Clochoderick Press, 2018)
Something Good Will Always Happen (Penniless Press Publications, 2018).